Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern

Pattern, hard theme this week since I’m not a pattern person. I much prefer natural textures which may or may not create the perception of patterns, so not to skip the challenge I chose strips as my theme.

Aveiro, Portugal has the village built on the beach with lovely, little, colorfully stripped painted weekend houses. To me they look like doll houses all neatly lined up in a row.

Aveiro 1
Aveiro 2
Aveiro 3

The northern beaches are very windy and generally ice cold, even in Summer, if you want to survive, I recommend renting a wind and sun protected hut like these at Figueira da Foz. These too, are deliciously decorated with colorful strips and from far look like a trip to the past when changing rooms at the beach were a must.

Figueira da Foz 1
Figueira da Foz 2

19 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern

  1. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: patterns-Kengiro Azuma sculptor in Matera, Italy 2010 | Bastet and Sekhmet·

  2. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: pattern | my sweetpainteddreams·

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Pattern: Roofs | Flickr Comments·

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern (B4 Retouch 12: Porspoder 2) | What's (in) the picture?·

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern | Memory Catcher·

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern | AC's Sharing Spree·

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern | Mike Hardisty Photography·

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern (Gyantse Kumbum) | What's (in) the picture?·

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern (Sherpa Tibet) | What's (in) the picture?·

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: PATTERN | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy·

  11. Patterns are everywhere in nature, you just have to look for them… Even the erosion shaping the cliffs makes and carves some patterns in there ;)

    • True. I got influenced by the urban pattern example and totally blocked my nature chip. That was good because I searched my archives for a different theme and came up with this one that pleased me much. I love these stripes!

Leave a Reply

