click! 1 minute to off…

Peniche, Portugal

Peniche, Portugal

Came across this picture last night while going through my files for inspirations. Here’s the story. This is the day my most adorable, all-around handy Lumix-Leica lens compact camera drowned at sea…

You see that sea? Looks calm, right? But no. Tricky straight. The moment I was passing around the rocks (note: I still had my camera in my hand because I had just taken this picture 1 minutes before), and was surprised by a wave that gave me just enough time to jump onto a rock, losing my balance in the process and consequently letting the Lumix drop! I managed to save it from being washed away but lost it to the salt water. No salvage possible, salt and electronics are not compatible. Such a stupid, expensive mishap!

Lesson to take home? When trekking, don’t be over confident.

Leave a Reply

