“There is nothing like…”

“There is nothing like looking, if you want to find something. You certainly usually find something, if you look, but it is not always quite the something you were after.”
― J.R.R. TolkienThe Hobbit

Trekking has definitely its moments of awareness.  When I travel and trek, I look for new experiences that take me just to the fringe of either my capacity or the frontier of my knowledge. Mind me, it doesn’t have to be a great out-of-the-way adrenaline experience, though.

Just the joy of capturing with the camera a frame of simplicity can brighten my day for years to come.

Image

Or, as the adventurous no-fuss outdoor person that I am,  a dangerous and technically challenging “climbing-wriggling maneuver” to cross a cleft in the rocks will bring me much satisfaction, too. I’m not picky!

I exercise time. Allowing myself to see what many see not and most important, to find a feeling of completion because I have no expectations, come what may! There is always something to be found.

If fearlessness is the fool’s folly, so be it.

Leave a Reply

